Clipchamp Create

Introducing Cloud Sync

Introducing Cloud Sync

Cloud storage has quickly become the new normal for in-browser applications, so we’ve decided to bring it to Clipchamp. Introducing Cloud Sync, a new way to backup your media so you can work on your Clipchamp video projects flexibly, across devices without worrying about relinking or losing files.

Cloud Sync is available to all Premium Clipchamp users. If you have a free account, no need to worry, now is a great time to explore Premium features for free thanks to our COVID-19 offer. Explore our offer of one free month of premium use and try Cloud Sync for yourself.

How to use Cloud Sync in Clipchamp Create

1. Enable Cloud Sync

If you’ve been working on video projects in Clipchamp Create lately, you may have noticed a prompt to try out Cloud Sync. Go ahead and activate Cloud Sync if you see the below message. If you don’t see a prompt, simply click the Cloud Sync icon located next to your video project's title in the top left hand corner of the screen. 

Cloud Sync is enabled per project. This gives you the choice not to back up all project media and maintain privacy when working with sensitive material e.g. business data.

Enable Cloud Sync

2. Backup your files in the Cloud  

Go ahead and start creating. As you add media to your project, Cloud Sync will automatically backup your files in the cloud. Note: it’s important to keep your project open until your Cloud Sync is complete to avoid any disruptions.

Backup your files in the Cloud

3. Continue creating your video

Enjoy working across multiple devices knowing your files are stored safely.

Continue creating your video

4. Disabling Cloud Sync

If you change your mind, you can easily disable Cloud Sync by clicking on the Cloud Sync icon and then the toggle that appears. You’ll have five days to re-enable and restore your Cloud-synced media before the files are removed from the Cloud.

Disabling Cloud Sync

More from the Clipchamp blog

Start creating video with Clipchamp Create for free.